Questions

Questions are sometimes good and sometimes bad. I have a very relaxed way of thinking about the world and the topics that come up in everyday conversation. Being a young women, especially a young black women I get a lot of different questions.

The questions I’m asked are sometimes profound, I am I a mixed raced relationship and I know that not everyone is “prepared” to see this every day. I understand that completely. The question I get asked the most is, “Why are you with a white guy?” I am with my Fiancé, Thomas, for many different reasons. We meet at a party and we just clicked. It was one of those things that you read in books. At that time in my life I was in a place that I felt I had to impress everyone and with him I felt like I could just be me. At the time, I am not going to lie, I was a bit of a bitch. Thomas slowly broke me out of being that person and helped me realized that I do not have to keep others happy. As long as I am happy others do not matter. He helped me to finally go to culinary school and follow my dreams to help other by becoming a Beach Body Coach and I love him for helping me see the good that was hidden for so long.

“Why do you work? Are you scared that you are missing out on things your son does?” I work because I really could never be a house wife. Not putting down anyone who does that I commend you ladies so much. I could not be a house wife for the simple fact that I cannot stay in the house all day every day, not saying that you do. I need a variety of things going on. I love to work to have the feeling that I bring money into the home to make our lives better. I love it when I take my son to school and he learns new things every day. Knowing that when he gets older we can all talk about our day and we have different stories to tell. I understand that I miss out on some things and it does hurt sometimes but, that how I was raised. My mom was a single mom for years and I never felt like she did me wrong because she worked. She worked long hours and took side jobs just to make ends meet and that taught me that yes you have to work hard for things you want. To provide for your family but it made the dinners at night, the weekend getaways, and the vacations the best.

“Why did you become a Beach Body Coach?” I became a Beach Body Coach when I saw a childhood friend of mine, Chelsea, have so much success with her weight loss. All my life I had body image issues. In high school I bought one of their programs and it came with a person, a beach body coach, that helped me along the way and I finished the program and finally felt great about myself. Years later when I had my son I went through a dark phase in my life. I moved to a new area and had no friends so I ate and ate. I disappeared for any kind of social media for a while. Not taking any pictures of me only Knight, my son, and just feeling so discussed about myself. When I became Facebook friends Chelsea I saw that she started another program from beach body and I started to see the positive things that were going on in her life. She does not know this yet but she kind of got the ball rolling for me. I started to walk and eventually did the Insanity program again. It was hard to open myself up to leaving the house to go anywhere and make friends but I am glad I did. When I posted my after on my Facebook page I felt supported and that when I reconnected with her again and I became a coach. Now I love to put myself out there and help people find their happiness, their goal are my goals and I would never go back.

That was just some of the questions I get asked. I was post another one later. What are some o the questions you are asked??

questions

 

Leave a comment